Quirky Techniques

These projects I came across on Pinterest reminded me of all the quirky, different ways of achieving effective design.

Whilst I might not have been given that many opportunities during my placement so far to use such techniques, they have inspired me to think more out of the box and create more textural designs to make my work more unique.

Playing around with paints, stains, laser cutting, letterpress etc. are all things that interest me and should definitely be explored by designers. Perhaps we are too comfortable with our tablets and macs and this is stifling our creativity?

Cool designs like the ones below have reminded me to explore different ways of reaching a final design and they lead to designs with more of a story behind them. Last year I did experiment with screen printing at University but these techniques below are more unexpected and powerful.

Keep it quirky.

colours.jpgwine.jpg

Author: danielledoesdesign

"Creativity is intelligence having fun"

Leave a Reply

